Senior League Champions 2013

Written by admin. Posted in Senior League, Senior Team

Published on August 07, 2013 with

Congratulations to the Senior team & management who beat Confey in the league final on Saturday evening. 

The team were losing by 6 points with ten minutes to go but made superb comeback to win the game 2-15 to 1-13 

League-Table-Round-15

 

 

Photographs by Mary Byrne

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leinster Leader Senior Football League Division 1

Round 1

Moorefield 0-14 -v- Monasterevin 0-3

Venue: Moorefield

Thursday 21st March, 7.30pm

 

 

Round 2 

Moorefield 4-11 -v-Leixlip 0-7

Venue: Leixlip

Sunday 31st March, 2.30pm

 

 

Round 3

Moorefield 3-10 -v- St. Kevins 0-8

Venue: Moorefield

Saturday 6th April, 6.30pm

Senior League 2013 April

Round 4

Moorefield 1-8 -v- Celbridge 0-7

Venue: Celbridge

Saturday 13th 

 

Round 5

Moorefield 0-14 -v- Athy 0-11

Venue: Moorefield

Sunday 21st April

 

Round 6

Moorefield 3-9 -v- Sarsfields 4-7

Venue: Sarsfields

Sunday 28th April 3pm

 

Round 7

Moorefield 1-13 -v- Clane 2-13

Venue: Moorefield

Sunday 19th May, 4.30pm

 

Round 8 

Moorefield 0-12 -v- Confey 2-10

Venue: Confey

Saturday 25th or Sunday 26th May TBC 

 

Round 9

Moorefield 2-10 -v- St. Laurences 1-6

Venue: Moorefield

Sunday 9th June 

 

SFL Div 1 Top 4: 1.St Laurences 10 Pts 17;

2. Sarsfields P 9 Pts 13;

3. Moorefield P 9 Pts 12;

4. Confey P 10 Pts 12

 

Round 10

Moorefield 0-20 v Johnstownbridge 2-07

Venue: Johnstownbridge

Tuesday 18th June, 7.30pm

**Change**

League Table 19th June

League Table 19th June

Round 11

Moorefield 3-14

 Naas 0-06

Venue: Moorefield

Sunday 23rd June, 2.30pm

 

 

 

 

Round 12

Moorefield 2-17

Maynooth 3-11

Venue: Maynooth

Wednesday 3rd July, 7.30pm

League Table 4th July

Round 13

Moorefield 1-15-v- Castledermot 1-15

Venue: Moorefield

Thursday 11th July, 7.45pm

 

Round 14

Moorefield 2-15 -v- Allenwood 0-6

Venue: Allenwood

Saturday 20th or Sunday 21st July TBC

 

 

Round 15

Moorefield 0-18 -v- Carbury 4-6

Venue: Moorefield

Sunday 28th July, 2.30pm